SEC · SEO

A Letter To The INC

Dear Innovation News Center,

It seems like just yesterday I walked into the INC for the first time and boy was I overwhelmed. But that feeling soon went away. I want to take this time to thank you for helping me find my way and helping find my niche.

ESPN Gainesville:

To Steve Russell and Eric Esterline, thank you for all they do for this program. Steve is like my dad he is tough on me because he wants me to succeed but he is also very caring. If you take the time to get to know Steve, like really get to know him, you will quickly find out how much he can teach you.

ESPN Gainesville has given me the opportunity to go far beyond anything I could have ever imagined. It was here that I learned Sports is what I really want to do.

WUFT:

To WUFT you gave me the ability to realize I can be on camera and I am able to do this. It wasn’t until my first Sports in 60 cut-in segment that I realized this is exactly what I want to do. I love sports and I love to bring on camera.

When I anchored for the first time those dreams became even more clear.

Coworkers:

To every single person I work with in the INC, the team we have and the group of individuals here at the University of Florida is something we take for granted every day. You guys are like my family. I can come to you with anything whether that be news or sports or even boy issues.

Thank you for being there the first time I anchored live, not to judge me but encourage me. It is individuals like you that make this place so special.

Almost Over:

Although my time here is not over yet and I get to stay a couple more semesters. I want all the young ones to know this is your home. These are you friends, your coworkers and sometimes your enemies but we all work together. Don’t be afraid to step up and step out of your comfort zone, its worth it… trust me.

Leave a Reply

