Uncategorized

Dying For a Plug

Sometimes you have a full battery, you go live on Facebook live and your phone dies. Those days are the worst because you end up in the most undesirable position, on the ground in a skirt recording a press conference for thirty plus minutes. Signing day at the University of Florida was that day for me. From here on out I will be bringing a portable phone charger with me EVERYWHERE I go.

Side note: I can’t feel my feet today because of this. Perks of being a girl in the media world. Heels and sitting on the ground do not go hand in hand.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fcaroline.lesousky%2Fvideos%2F10155083986214828%2F&show_text=0&width=400

One thought on “Dying For a Plug

  1. Hi Caroline! I started laughing when I read this blog post because you’re right, we’ve all been there. Your blogs are always fun and very relevant to my life. I also work with ESPN Gainesville and I currently just got off my shift and wrote about March Madness. I can’t wait to read more of your work.

    Like

Leave a comment